How can we help?

Simultaneous Call One for Mah Jongg and One for an Exposure  (Article ID 95)

< All Topics

Abstract:  When a person picks a tile from the wall, and declares mah jongg, and another player calls for an exposure,  the player who has called for mah jongg takes precedence.  

Question from a player:  I picked a tile and said mah jongg.  I did not expose any tiles or rack any tiles.  Another player called for an exposure.  Do I have mah jongg or must I put the tile back? 
 
Answer from the NMJLYou have mah jongg.  When a person picks a tile and declares mah jongg, and another player calls for an exposure, the mah jongg takes precedence.” 

Source:  Mah Jongg Made Easy 2020 page 20 #13 [c]; National Mah Jongg League Website FAQ (2019)  https://www.nationalmahjonggleague.org

Simultaneous Call One for Mah Jongg and One for an Exposure  (Article ID 95)
Was this article helpful?
4 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 100%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Previous Simultaneous Call for a Misnamed Discard  (Article ID 94)
Next Singles and Pairs Must be Self-Picked Unless Ready to Win (Article ID 125)
Table of Contents