How can we help?

Simultaneous Call for a Discard and the Next Player Picked and Racked  (Article ID 91)

< All Topics

Abstract:   A player calls a discarded tile while another player simultaneously racks the tile they picked; the player who called the discarded tile is entitled to it. The player who picked the tile from the wall has to put it back.  This ruling is not found in Mah Jongg Made Easy. 

 Question from a player:  I called for a tile and another player simultaneously racked the tile she picked.  Am I entitled to the called tile? 
 
Answer from the NMJLWhen there is a simultaneous rack and call, the tile goes to the player who called the tile.”  
 
Source: National Mah Jongg League Bulletin Q&A (2020) https://www.nationalmahjonggleague.org

 

Simultaneous Call for a Discard and the Next Player Picked and Racked  (Article ID 91)
Was this article helpful?
3.2 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 0%
4 Stars 43%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 57%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
Previous Setting up the Game (Article ID 143)
Next Simultaneous Call for a Discard to Expose (Article ID 93)
Table of Contents