How can we help?

Calling a discard that a player threw before they picked (Article ID 9)

< All Topics

Abstract: If a player discards a tile prior to picking, another player cannot call the tile cannot for an exposure.

Question from a player: Someone threw a tile before they picked. Before the player’s hand was declared “dead” a player called the tile that was thrown. Can they claim that tile?

Answer from the NMJL: NO. You may not call a discarded tile that was thrown before a tile was picked.

Source: National Mah Jongg League Bulletin (2022)

Calling a discard that a player threw before they picked (Article ID 9)
Was this article helpful?
5 out Of 5 Stars
5 Stars 100%
4 Stars 0%
3 Stars 0%
2 Stars 0%
1 Stars 0%
How can we improve this article?
How Can We Improve This Article?
Previous Calling a Discard for a Joker Exchange (Article ID 121)
Next Calling a Discard to Complete an Exposure (Article ID 16)
Table of Contents